# SECHELT SENIORS ACTIVITY CENTRE SOCIETY 5604 Trail Avenue Sechelt B.C. Final AGM MEETING MINUTES

Tuesday February 20th, 2019, 1:30 pm

Welcome by our President, Wayne A. (Charlie) Jensen

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 1:49 p.m.
- 2. Singing of O Canada.
- 3. Moment of silence to honour those who passed away in 2018.
- **4.** Confirmation of voting quorum (30 regular members in good standing). It was confirmed that there were 48 members present. Therefore the quorum was met.
- 5. Agenda: Motion to adopt agenda.

#### Weldon Congdon/Don Fraser CARRIED

6. Minutes of Fall Membership Meeting of November 6, 2018 - Motion to adopt minutes of Fall Membership Meeting of November 6, 2018.

# Don Fraser/Patsy Heath

**CARRIED** 

**CARRIED** 

- 7. President's Report was presented with comments by Wayne (Charlie) Jensen
- 8. Maintenance Report was presented with comments by Ron Atkinson
- 9. Treasurer's Report copies of 2018 financial reports were given to all -

Motion to accept financial statements for Jan. 1, 2018 to Dec. 31, 2018.

Barry Pruden/John Bibbington CARRIED

10.2019 Budget - copies of 2019 financial budget were given to all -

Motion to accept 2019 budget.

## Barry Pruden/Weldon Congdon

- 11. Review of other AGM Reports presented in booklet with copies for everyone.
- 12. Revision of Constitution Purposes Motion that the Constitution purposes passed at the 2018 Fall Membership meeting of the SSAC Society and the bylaw changes that have been correlated with these purposes and have received board approval; will be ratified and adopted at the February 20, 2019, AGM. (Approval to have at least a 2/3 majority approval from the voting members present).

## Karyn Burney/Don Fraser CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

- 13. Thanks was given to 2018's hard-working board.
- 14. Nominations Report/Elections presented by Joanne Rykers

Slate of officers for 2019 Board of Directors:

President - Joanne Rykers

Past President - Wayne A. (Charlie) Jensen

Vice President - Chris Kane

Secretary - Mary Bittroff

Treasurer - Sylvia Graber

Directors at Large - Kit Artus, Margaret Boyd,

Norma Pruden, Christine O'Brennan,

Kathy Turner, Roy Wren

Board for 2019 declared elected by acclamation.

15. Adjournment of Meeting - Motion to adjourn at 1:57 p.m.

**Diane Atkinson/Barry Pruden** 

CARRIED

Meeting was followed by coffee, tea and conversation.